Extremely accomodating staff at reception allowed us to enter our room at 0530 already. We really enjoyed the chance to freshen up after the long flight.
Check Out Date:2025-03-23
ProsLocation, reception staff
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/264034147/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Thanks for the feedback. Great that the team could accommodate you with an early check-in. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland.
Kind Regards
Tim Pollock General manager tim.pollock@ihg.com
0points
0of0voted this comment as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/264034147/comment/7889367/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Unfortunately being Platinum Elite had no benefit - sadly my room was right next to the lift. I had assumed that there would be minimum lift noise during the night however this was not the case. Worst sleep ever.
Check Out Date:2025-03-14
Reason for Visit:Business Trip
ConsRecognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Sleep Quality
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263885494/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that the room you were allocated for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza did not provide a great experience for you.
Should you be returning to Auckland, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will ensure you have a much better Crowne Plaza experience.
Kind Regards
Tim Pollock General Manager tim.pollock@ihg.com
0points
0of0voted this comment as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263885494/comment/7882665/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Additional information about LePaige could not be loaded.
fromTasman, NZ
Traveler Type:Leisure
Reason for Visit:Theatre visit
Staff and Service
5.0/ 5
Room and Comfort
5.0/ 5
Value
4.0/ 5
Room Cleanliness
5.0/ 5
Sleep Quality
5.0/ 5
Atmosphere and Ambiance
4.0/ 5
Helped me Achieve my Goals
5.0/ 5
Yes, I recommend this property.
A very comfortable bed. Everything was clean and well serviced. Food was all great. The shower over the bath was very difficult for me. I wasn't expecting that. A few things were looking a little tired but didn't detract from our lovely stay. We did appreciate the room-service but I did think it was a bit expensive.
Reason for Visit:Theatre visit
ProsSleep Quality, Room Cleanliness, Location
Consshower over bath
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263877675/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. I got upgraded to a higher floor as a diamond member. Hotel staffs were working hard but no smiling faces. My room was not as clean as it should be. Shower was flooded since day1. Sound insulation was bad, Breakfast buffet was just ok. I had stayed in several Crowne Plaza hotels in different countries and always had great experiences. This hotel have changed my perception on Crowne Plaza hotels in a negative way. I didn’t enjoy my stay at all. I would not come back to this hotel again.
Check Out Date:2025-03-20
Reason for Visit:Vacation
Next Destination:Singapore
Travel Tips:Avoid staying at this hotel
ProsLocation
ConsAmenities, Room Cleanliness, Sleep Quality
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263822396/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We are always aiming to provide a high quality product and service to all of our guests and based on your feedback we have failed on this occasion. I sincerely apologise for this.
I do hope that you did enjoy your time in Auckland city.
Kind Regards
Tim Pollock General Manager tim.pollock@ihg.com
0points
0of0voted this comment as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263822396/comment/7880703/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Additional information about traveler85 could not be loaded.
fromWashington, USA
Traveler Type:Leisure
Reason for Visit:Visit
Staff and Service
5.0/ 5
Room and Comfort
5.0/ 5
Value
4.0/ 5
Room Cleanliness
5.0/ 5
Sleep Quality
5.0/ 5
Atmosphere and Ambiance
5.0/ 5
Helped me Achieve my Goals
5.0/ 5
Yes, I recommend this property.
Very convenient in downtown as you can walk just about anywhere. Hotel staff were helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well-appointed.
Reason for Visit:Visit
ProsSleep Quality, Room Cleanliness, Location, Amenities, recognition for ihg rewards club members
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263699678/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Additional information about Shaleshni Kumari could not be loaded.
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-49
Traveler Type:Business
Staff and Service
5.0/ 5
Room and Comfort
5.0/ 5
Value
5.0/ 5
Room Cleanliness
5.0/ 5
Sleep Quality
5.0/ 5
Atmosphere and Ambiance
5.0/ 5
Helped me Achieve my Goals
5.0/ 5
Yes, I recommend this property.
The only concern I have is that the people who stay at the hotel should get free parking
ProsSleep Quality, Room Cleanliness, Location, Amenities, Connects you to the destination, recognition for ihg rewards club members
ConsSleep Quality, Room Cleanliness, Location, Amenities, Connects you to the destination, recognition for ihg rewards club members
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263541530/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
I had an amazing experience at Crowne Plaza Auckland, thanks to the outstanding service provided by the staff. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the best status recognition I've ever received.
I especially loved the water bottle given to me! I use it every day now! Aarti provided unparalleled service, always going above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable. Paris was also incredibly helpful and polite, further enhancing my experience.
The entire team consistently exceeded my expectations, and I truly appreciate their dedication. I am already looking forward to my next visit!
Please pass on my comments to the general manager so that Aarti and Paris, and the rest of the staff can be personally acknowledged by senior management for their exceptional service.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Check Out Date:2025-02-28
Reason for Visit:Business
ProsAmenities, Room Cleanliness, Connect You to the Destination, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Sleep Quality
ConsLocation
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263476056/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__
Additional information about Imax could not be loaded.
fromNapier
Age:50-64
Traveler Type:Business
Reason for Visit:Conference
Staff and Service
4.0/ 5
Room and Comfort
4.0/ 5
Value
4.0/ 5
Room Cleanliness
4.0/ 5
Sleep Quality
4.0/ 5
Atmosphere and Ambiance
3.0/ 5
Helped me Achieve my Goals
4.0/ 5
Yes, I recommend this property.
Business trip, pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean and tidy but dated
Reason for Visit:Conference
ProsSleep Quality, Room Cleanliness, Location
Consage of building
0points
0of0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0https://intercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/submit/2067cp-en_us/AKLNZ/review/263252691/undohelpfulness.djs?authsourcetype=__AUTHTYPE__&format=embeddedhtml&innerreturn=https%3A%2F%2Fintercontinental.ugc.bazaarvoice.com%2F2067cp-en_us%2FAKLNZ%2Freviews.djs%3Fformat%3Dembeddedhtml&return=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fauckland%2Faklnz%2Fhoteldetail%2Fhotel-reviews&sessionparams=__BVSESSIONPARAMS__&submissionparams=__BVSUBMISSIONPARAMETERS__&submissionurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ihg.com%2Fcrowneplaza%2Fhotels%2Fus%2Fen%2Fstay-mgmt%2Freviews%2FAKLNZ%2Fwrite-a-review&user=__USERID__